Representation : James Curd - Publishing Europe

Label : Ministry of sound, dfa

James Curd began his DJing career in Chicago when he was only fifteen years old. Being underage, Curd was snuck into events to play at raves and clubs he was not legally allowed in. He played along side some of electronic music’s most respected acts and DJs. Through his love of DJing and music Curd began to write and produce for himself. At nineteen Curd released his first track on the globally respected label “Basenotic” out of Paris. From there Curd created “Greenskeepers”, a name to represent himself and the wide range of music he wrote and the artists he collaborated with.

Curd has released four full length albums under Greenskeepers, “Ziggy Franklin Radio Show”, “Pleetch”, “Polo Club” and “Live Like You Want To Live”. Curd has also had phenomenal individual success with releases on DFA, Permanent Vacation, Exploited, Eskimo, ETC ETC, Bang Gang, OM, Ministry Of Sound, to name a few. Curd is also highly sought after for his remixes. He has remixed artist such as Juan Maclean, PNAU, Midnight Magic, Poolside, Kaskade, Hercules & Love Affair, Groove Armada, Flight Facilities and more. Curd’s music has also been remixed by great artist like Poolside, Flosstradamus, Juan Maclean, Gigamesh, Treasure Fingers, Pepe Bradock, The Rapture, Dimitri From Paris, Flight Facilities and Derrick Carter.

Four of Curd’s songs have been featured on “Grey’s Anatomy”, while others have appeared on T.V shows such as C.S.I Miami, Point Pleasant, MTV Real World and Keeping Up With The Kardashians. His music can also be found in foreign films as well as main stream movies such as “What Happens In Vegas”,”The Vow” and the hugely successful animation “The Incredibles”. If you listen carefully, you will even find Curd’s work on BBC documentaries and American Airlines inflight radio! His work in T.V. and Film has enabled him to work behind the scenes as a music supervisor. His latest film “Crush” is produced by Intrepid Pictures and features an amazing array of artist from around the world hand picked by Curd to fit each scene perfectly.

Curd continues to consistently release quality new music by pushing his sound while also staying true to his roots. He has started a new band called “Favored Nations” with singer Morgan Phalen who has also worked with Justice and Phenomenal Handclap Band. The third bandmate is Sid Who?, who also plays bass and guitar for Empire Of The Sun. Curd is also putting together a mix CD coming soon on Ministry Of Sound. With Curd anything and everything can be expected. Whether it’s Rockstar Games using his song for the “Grand Theft Auto 4” Ad campaign or his latest EP sitting at number one on Juno, you never know what to expect from the talented Curd or where his music might pop up.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle


Clapham North Art Center               

26 - 32, Voltaire Road                    

London, SW4 6DH                          

United Kingdom                             

+ 44 207 720 7219                                                  

  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Spotify noir Icône
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône
  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • Spotify noir Icône


19 Rue Turgot

Bâtiment C                         

Paris, 75009




Uk : ed@district6.co.uk

France : contact@district6.fr